SPS Events Programme 2017

SPS Events Programme 2017

Here you can download the SPS events programme for 2017.

SPS Event Programme 2017

Sun 12th Mar
14:00-17:00

AGM
 
St John's Church Hall, Woodbridge, IP12 1ED Theme for poems: What Lies Beneath  
Tue 21st Mar
19:00-21:00
UNESCO World Poetry Day University of Suffolk Poetrywivenhoe & Open Mic
The Natural World
 
Wed 5th Apr
19:30
Flight, Shenanigans and Captain Cook, with Patrick Lodge Friends Meeting House, Beccles + Open Mic  
Fri 28th April Blyth Estuary Walk + Workshop Blythburgh Village Hall,
Waveney & Blyth Arts
Melinda Appleby & Ivor Murrell 01986 895227 info@waveneyblytharts.org.uk
Sun 14th May
15:00-16:00
Bookeast Festival Ipswich Reading by a very special guest  
Sat 27th May 4th Festival of Suffolk Poetry John Peel Centre, Stowmarket, IP14 1ET

10:00-12:30 Workshops 13:00-17:30 Café Poets & Open Mic 18:00-21:30 Gregory Warren Wilson, Nancy Mattson, Elizabeth Cook, Antony Johae

http://tickets.suffolkpoetrysociety.org.uk
Sat 18th Jun Ipswich Choral Society RHS Holbrook Strawberry Concert & poems  
Sat 15th July
09:30-17:00
John Clare Festival Botolph's Barn, Helpston, PE6 7DT Prof John Goodridge will speak on Robert Bloomfield, a Suffolk poet admired by John Clare.
SPS Bookstall in the barn.
 
Sun 3rd Sep
15:00
Tea at The Priory The Priory, Stoke-by-Nayland SPS Members only 01379 642372  membership@suffolkpoetrysociety.org.uk
Sun 17th Sep 17:00 Walpole Old Chapel Walpole Old Chapel, IP19 9AZ    
Thu 28th Sep 13:00 National Poetry Day South Lookout, Aldeburgh Beach Freedom  
Sun 8th Oct 12:00 Crabbe Lunch & Presentation Wentworth Hotel, Aldeburgh with Esther Morgan